About the Project
overview mascot

Project Background

The existing drainage systems in the developed districts of Sham Shui Po, Cheung Sha Wan and Lai Chi Kok were built more than 40 years ago. Owing to rapid developments and changes in land use over the years, the capacities of the existing drainage systems have not achieved the required flood protection standard.

Drainage Services Department (DSD) formulated the Lai Chi Kok Transfer Scheme (LCKTS) comprising Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel and Inter-reservoirs Transfer Scheme (IRTS) in 2005. LCKTS was implemented and completed in 2012 to intercept the surface runoff from the uphill catchment areas for direct discharge to the Victoria Harbour. On the other hand, the construction of IRTS commenced in February 2019 and is anticipated to be completed in 2022.
Project Background

Project Objective

The IRTS includes the construction of a 2.8km long water tunnel connecting Kowloon Byewash Reservoir (KBR) and Lower Shing Mun Reservoir (LSMR). Prior to heavy rainstorms, the water stored in KBR will be conveyed to LSMR in advance to provide an approximately 350,000m3 flood storage space in KBR. This storage capacity allows for collection of the surface runoff in KBR during heavy rainstorms and reduces the chance of overflow entering the urban areas. As a result, flood prevention of Sham Shui Po, Cheung Sha Wan and Lai Chi Kok will be enhanced. An estimated average annual additional fresh water yield of about 3.4 millions m3 will be generated and the dual purposes of flood prevention and conservation of precious water resources will be achieved.
overview goal catchment

Works Details

Contract No. DC/2018/08
Inter-reservoirs Transfer Scheme – Water Tunnel between Kowloon Byewash Reservoir and Lower Shing Mun Reservoir
Project Scope: Construction of a water tunnel of about 2.8 km in length and 3 m in diameter, from Kowloon Byewash Reservoir to Lower Shing Mun Reservoir and the associated intake and outfall structures at both ends of the tunnel
Major Improvements and Benefits: The IRTS serves dual purposes of improving flood protection level in West Kowloon areas and achieving water conservation by transferring collected surface runoff from the Kowloon group of reservoirs to the Lower Shing Mun Reservoir. It will also strengthen our resilience in flood mitigation for combating climate change.
Consultants: Binnies Hong Kong Limited
Contractor: Bouygues Travaux Publics
Contract No.: DC/2018/08
Project Commencement Date: 27 February 2019
Project Completion Date: End 2022
Project estimate: $1,222 million
Controlling Division Drainage Projects Division
Type: Flood Prevention
District: Sha Tin
Status: On-going

工程概要
overview mascot

工程背景

現時深水埗、長沙灣和荔枝角已發展地區的現有雨水排放系統大部分於40多年前建造。多年來的急促發展,加上土地用途改變,現有雨水排放系統的排水能力未能符合所需的防洪標準。

2005年,渠務署修訂了「荔枝角雨水轉運計劃」,包括建造荔枝角雨水排放隧道及水塘間轉運隧道計劃。其中荔枝角雨水排放隧道已於2012年完成,用以截取上游集水區的地面徑流,直接排放到維多利亞港。而水塘間轉運隧道計劃的工程亦於2019年2月展開,預計2022年完成。
Project Background

工程目的

「水塘間轉運隧道計劃」包括建造一條由九龍副水塘至下城門水塘長約2.8公里、直徑3 米的輸水隧道,以及分別位於九龍副水塘的進水口和下城門水塘的排水口。整項工程的目標是把九龍水塘群收集的部分地面徑流轉運至下城門水塘,從而在暴雨期間為九龍副水塘騰出約35萬立方米的蓄洪空間, 減少地面徑流流入下游市區,從而改善深水埗、長沙灣和荔枝角地區的防洪能力,以達致所需的標準。

與此同時,估計平均每年可以因此十額外收集約340萬立方米食水,達至防洪、貯水雙重目的,保障市民生命財產之餘,亦可保存珍貴的食水資源。
overview goal catchment

工程資料

工程項目編號 DC/2018/08
西九龍雨水排放系統改善計劃-水塘間轉運隧道計劃
工程項目範圍: 由九龍副水塘至下城門水塘建造長約2.8 公里、直徑3 米的輸水隧道及於隧道兩端建造相關的進水口和排水口構築物
對環境主要改善及益處: 「水塘間轉運隧道計劃」把九龍水塘群接收的地面徑流轉運至下城門水塘,達致提升西九龍地區的防洪能力及保護水資源的雙重目標。計劃亦能加強我們的防洪適應及應變能力,以應對氣候變化帶來的挑戰。
顧問工程師: 賓尼斯工程顧問有限公司
承建商: Bouygues Travaux Publics
工程合約編號: DC/2018/08
工程開展日期: 2019年2月27日
完工日期: 2022年底
工程項目費用: 12億2,200萬元
管理分部: 排水工程部
分類: 防洪
區域: 沙田區
現況: 進行中